Sports Climbing Level 1 Course

“So tired” is what one of my tuition student often “greets” me with … today is my turn to say “so tired.”

Went for a Level 1 climbing course today today with the spouse and her colleagues, and we had great fun climbing and learning about some basics of the sport. And best of all, we are all certified and are now able to do proper belaying (handling of a safety rope, through actions to ensure a climber is safe, because you are the person on the ground who uses this rope attached to the climber to “catch” or “lower” him down safety as he comes down (both when he falls, or when he has reached the top of the wall).

My Level 1 Climbing certificate

My Level 1 Climbing certificate

The really cool thing now is that both spouse and I can either belay each other at climbing gyms, or do it for the kids … next stop: SAFRA Yishun Rock Wall!!! 🙂

(and a special thanks to all the instructors and climbers who made the session today both informative and fun!  🙂  )

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Fifty before 50, Random Stuff

Leave a comment